At the Club’s meeting last night, the committee and managers voted the following as winners of the 4 Main Club Trophies for the 2008/09 season: –

The Matt Harrison Memorial Trophy for Team of the Year went to last year’s Under 11 Panthers Girls who won the League and Cup for the second year running.
The Walmsley Endeavour Trophy went to last years Under 11s Tigers who kept going despite managerial change and finishing near the bottom of the table.
The Jo Stoddart Memorial Trophy for Clubperson of the Year went to Jacqui Parfitt who has organised the Academy and help set up the 2 new Under 7s teams.
The Ben Young Memorial Trophy for Club Player of the Year went to Leanne Mitchell, who scored 59 goals for the Ladies Reserves and Under 17s Girls teams.

Everyone at the Club congratulates them all for their well deserved recognition. The Club also congratulates the other nominees who were unsuccessful on this occasion.

I will be asking relatives of the the families who donated the trophies to attend the November Club meeting to present the awards.

No comments for this entry yet...

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Search wyrleyjuniors.net

If you cannot find what you are looking for please get in touch via the contact page.

Report Abuse

CEOP helps any child or young person under the age of 18 who is being pressured, forced or tricked into taking part in sexual activity of any kind. This can be something that has taken place either online or in 'the real world', or both. The CEOP Safety Centre has clear information and advice on what can be reported to CEOP, the reporting process and what will happen if you do decide to make a report. You can visit the CEOP Safety Centre and make a report directly to CEOP by clicking the Click CEOP button below.