At the Club’s monthly meeting on Monday night, the following award winners were decided: –

Matt Harrison Memorial Team of the Year – Under 15s Cougars for winning the league after many years of finishing runners up
The Walmsley Endeavour Team of the Year – under 14s LK09 for playing on last season after the sad death of one of their team mates
The Jo Stoddart Memorial Clubman of the Year – Joint winners were Kate Foreman and Lisa Ford for their efforts as joint assistant treasurers and membership secretary and involvement in 5 teams between them.
The Ben Young Memorial Trophy Player of the Year – Callum Perrins from our Under 10s Colts for his continued improvement and excellent attitude.

The Club congratulates them all! Well done!

No comments for this entry yet...

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Search wyrleyjuniors.net

If you cannot find what you are looking for please get in touch via the contact page.

Report Abuse

CEOP helps any child or young person under the age of 18 who is being pressured, forced or tricked into taking part in sexual activity of any kind. This can be something that has taken place either online or in 'the real world', or both. The CEOP Safety Centre has clear information and advice on what can be reported to CEOP, the reporting process and what will happen if you do decide to make a report. You can visit the CEOP Safety Centre and make a report directly to CEOP by clicking the Click CEOP button below.