The Club presented its Annual Main Awards last night at the clubhouse.

The awards are clubwide recognition for on the field team excellence; determination to continue through adversity; player excellence and going the extra mile to help the club.

The 4 main winners were: –

Ja Stoddart Memorial Clubperson of the Year – James Stanley
Walmsley Endeavour Team of the Year – U9s Allstars
Ben Young Memorial Player of the Year – Jersey Michael
Matt Harrison Memorial Team of the Year – U15s United

In addition the club inducted 2 girls to our Hall of Fame.

The Hall of Fame is for current and ex players who meet one of 3 criterion: –
Playing at Div 2 of The Football League and higher
Scoring in FA Cup Round 1 proper and above
Capped at any level by any country.

Our 2 new entrants were: –

Debbie Hibbett, current First Team player and capped by Deaf GB and
Chloe Williams, capped by Wales – Chloe started her football journey with the club as a 6 year old and played up to U13s for us.

Well done to all the award winners, who are pictured below.

Proud to be Wyrley.

No comments for this entry yet...

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Search wyrleyjuniors.net

If you cannot find what you are looking for please get in touch via the contact page.

Report Abuse

CEOP helps any child or young person under the age of 18 who is being pressured, forced or tricked into taking part in sexual activity of any kind. This can be something that has taken place either online or in 'the real world', or both. The CEOP Safety Centre has clear information and advice on what can be reported to CEOP, the reporting process and what will happen if you do decide to make a report. You can visit the CEOP Safety Centre and make a report directly to CEOP by clicking the Click CEOP button below.